Next Egypt public holiday

7
Jan 2019
  • Coptic Christmas Day

Public holidays in Egypt 2018

Date Day No. of Days Holiday
7 January Sunday 1 Coptic Christmas Day
25 January Thursday 1 Revolution Day January 25
8 April Sunday 1 Coptic Easter
9 April Monday 1 Sham el Nessim
25 April Wednesday 1 Sinai Liberation Day
1 May Tuesday 1 Labour Day
14 June Thursday 3 Eid Al Fitr
23 July Monday 1 Revolution Day July 23
22 August Wednesday 4 Eid Al Adha
11 September Tuesday 1 Islamic New Year
6 October Saturday 1 Armed Forces Day
20 November Tuesday 1 The Prophet's Birthday

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon, and the dates given above are approximations. Therefore, the dates of the holidays are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee their complete accuracy. Also, the number of days of holiday is based on expected days off for the private sector.

Search Jobs