Next Egypt public holiday

10
Aug 2021
  • Islamic New Year

Public holidays in Egypt 2022

Date Day No. of Days Holiday
7 January Friday 1 Coptic Christmas Day
25 January Tuesday 1 Revolution Day January 25
24 April Sunday 1 Coptic Easter
25 April Monday 1 Sham el Nessim
25 April Monday 1 Sinai Liberation Day
1 May Sunday 1 Labour Day
3 May Tuesday 3 Eid Al Fitr
10 July Sunday 4 Eid Al Adha
23 July Saturday 1 Revolution Day July 23
31 July Sunday 1 Islamic New Year
6 October Thursday 1 Armed Forces Day
9 October Sunday 1 The Prophet's Birthday

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon, and the dates given above are approximations. Therefore, the dates of the holidays are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee their complete accuracy. Also, the number of days of holiday is based on expected days off for the private sector.

Search Jobs