Next Lebanon public holiday

25
Dec 2020
  • Christmas

Public holidays in Lebanon 2021

Date Day No. of Days Holiday
1 January Friday 1 New Year's Day
6 January Wednesday 1 Armenian Orthodox Christmas
9 February Tuesday 1 St. Maroun's Day
14 February Sunday 1 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
25 March Thursday 1 Feast of the Annunciation
2 April Friday 1 Good Friday
4 April Sunday 1 Easter Sunday
1 May Saturday 1 Labour Day
2 May Sunday 1 Orthodox Easter Sunday
6 May Thursday 1 Martyr's Day
13 May Thursday 1 Eid Al Fitr
25 May Tuesday 1 Resistance and Liberation Day
20 July Tuesday 1 Eid Al Adha
10 August Tuesday 1 Islamic New Year
15 August Sunday 1 Assumption
19 August Thursday 1 Ashura
19 October Tuesday 1 The Prophet's Birthday
1 November Monday 1 All Saints' Day
22 November Monday 1 Independence Day
25 December Saturday 1 Christmas

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon, and the dates given above are approximations. Therefore, the dates of the holidays are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee their complete accuracy. Also, the number of days of holiday is based on expected days off for the private sector.

Search Jobs