Next Egypt public holiday

1
Sep 2017
  • Eid Al Adha

Public holidays in Egypt 2017

Date Day No. of Days Holiday
7 January Saturday 1 Coptic Christmas Day
25 January Wednesday 1 Revolution Day January 25
16 April Sunday 1 Coptic Easter
17 April Monday 1 Sham el Nessim
25 April Tuesday 1 Sinai Liberation Day
1 May Monday 1 Labour Day
26 June Monday 3 Eid Al Fitr
23 July Sunday 1 Revolution Day July 23
1 September Friday 3 Eid Al Adha
21 September Thursday 1 Islamic New Year
6 October Friday 1 Armed Forces Day
1 December Friday 1 The Prophet's Birthday

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon, and the dates given above are approximations. Therefore, the dates of the holidays are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee their complete accuracy. Also, the number of days of holiday is based on expected days off for the private sector.

Search Jobs