Next Lebanon public holiday

15
Aug 2017
  • Assumption

Public holidays in Lebanon 2017

Date Day No. of Days Holiday
1 January Sunday 1 New Year's Day
6 January Friday 1 Armenian Orthodox Christmas
9 February Thursday 1 St. Maroun's Day
14 February Tuesday 1 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
25 March Saturday 1 Feast of the Annunciation
14 April Friday 1 Good Friday
16 April Sunday 1 Easter Sunday
16 April Sunday 1 Orthodox Easter Sunday
1 May Monday 1 Labour Day
6 May Saturday 1 Martyr's Day
25 May Thursday 1 Resistance and Liberation Day
26 June Monday 3 Eid Al Fitr
15 August Tuesday 1 Assumption
1 September Friday 3 Eid Al Adha
21 September Thursday 1 Islamic New Year
1 October Sunday 1 Ashura
1 November Wednesday 1 All Saints' Day
22 November Wednesday 1 Independence Day
1 December Friday 1 The Prophet's Birthday
25 December Monday 1 Christmas

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon, and the dates given above are approximations. Therefore, the dates of the holidays are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee their complete accuracy. Also, the number of days of holiday is based on expected days off for the private sector.

Search Jobs