Next Lebanon public holiday

15
Aug 2018
  • Assumption

Public holidays in Lebanon 2018

Date Day No. of Days Holiday
1 January Monday 1 New Year's Day
6 January Saturday 1 Armenian Orthodox Christmas
9 February Friday 1 St. Maroun's Day
14 February Wednesday 1 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
25 March Sunday 1 Feast of the Annunciation
30 March Friday 1 Good Friday
1 April Sunday 1 Easter Sunday
8 April Sunday 1 Orthodox Easter Sunday
1 May Tuesday 1 Labour Day
6 May Sunday 1 Martyr's Day
25 May Friday 1 Resistance and Liberation Day
14 June Thursday 1 Eid Al Fitr
15 August Wednesday 1 Assumption
22 August Wednesday 1 Eid Al Adha
11 September Tuesday 1 Islamic New Year
20 September Thursday 1 Ashura
1 November Thursday 1 All Saints' Day
20 November Tuesday 1 The Prophet's Birthday
22 November Thursday 1 Independence Day
25 December Tuesday 1 Christmas

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon, and the dates given above are approximations. Therefore, the dates of the holidays are subject to change, and we cannot guarantee their complete accuracy. Also, the number of days of holiday is based on expected days off for the private sector.

Search Jobs